Long Time No Write

Geez, has it really been a month since I’ve posted? Bad blogger. Oh well I’m new to this, get off my back. Not too much to report. I think its going to be a quiet few months til Christmas. Hmm…that means I need to shake it up a bit. Lets see, what have I been up to?

I went to LA for Labor Day. What a trip. I thoroughly enjoyed it. LA is cooler than people give it credit for. It was cool, then it was tacky, then it was edgy, and then it was overdone. But it’s back to cool.

I did all the touristy things I could do in 3 days. Walk down Hollywood Boulevard, see the Walk of Stars, take a photo of the Hollywood sign, see a celebrity, etc. My cousins husband (cousin-in-law?) tried to steer me to the less “hawaiian-shirt-and-fanny-pack-holding-a-map-clearly-out-of-towners” part of LA. I told him I was only here for a few days. OF COURSE I wanted to see all the tacky, kitschy, and touristy shit. Clearly he doesn’t know me that well.

View looking up from Hollywood Boulevard. Probably the only natural thing on that street

Oscar anyone? Take your pick

Does anyone else see Spider Man about to jump on that baby??? I have to make it as an artist, or else I hope these guys wont mind adding Wonder Woman to their gig.

More photos on my website www.marymillerphotography.com 

About kodakkerouacs

Kodak Kerouacs is mostly about photography and travel, though notsomuch travel photography. KodakKerouacs is about living free and loud then telling everybody else about how awesome it is to be free and really, really loud. Written by two girls who love coffee, film, and the open road. View all posts by kodakkerouacs

Leave a Reply

