I am Thankful for…

As I sit here on Thanksgiving morning, the first away from my family and the traditions that I grew up with, I have been thinking about what I am most thankful for. Beyond the obvious which would be a wonderful and crazy family and friends just wacky enough to put up with me, I have been extremely blessed to be able to go out on my own and explore LIFE. I left home in order to see what was out there in this big world. It was so satisfying to know that I could do it on my own in California, and I can do it in any place that I go. It opened up a world of possibilities where I can’t fail. And that frame of mind is fucking intoxicating.

I am Thankful that I was able to leave my home and see what was out there in the world.

I am Thankful that I didn’t get sucked into a 9-5 job with fears of being tied down by the monotonous that can be life if you aren’t paying attention.

I am Thankful that my job allows me to save up enough money for this incredible life expedition to be executed next summer.

I am Thankful I have found another soul crazy enough to come with me and explore the endless possibilities that the road has to offer.

I am Thankful that my family has been unfailing with their love and support of me, in whatever idea I have cooked up next.

After all wasn’t it Charles Bukoski who said “Some people never go crazy, What truly horrible lives they must live.”
I agree Charles.

Happy Thanksgiving Everyone!

-M

About kodakkerouacs

Kodak Kerouacs is mostly about photography and travel, though notsomuch travel photography. KodakKerouacs is about living free and loud then telling everybody else about how awesome it is to be free and really, really loud. Written by two girls who love coffee, film, and the open road. View all posts by kodakkerouacs

Leave a Reply

