She’s a maniac, MANIAC (passed out) on the floor

Well, I can honestly say that yesterday was just another manic Monday.

I took off the weekend to hang out with my cousin, which was apparently a mistake. I get back to my apartment Sunday, and I have a billion emails reminding me how I’ve neglected the blog and how everyone else on the web managed to make several blog entries. Way to guilt trip me wordpress.
And then Val calls me and reminds me that we have a long way to go on making our trip a reality. She started talking about money and sponsors and by the end of the conversation my heart was racing, my head was pounding and I’m quite sure I looked like a zombie who’s been told that the apocalypse was cancelled.

And to top it all off, I’ve been stress eating which hasn’t yielded the best results. I wish I could be one of those bitches who gets so stressed that they lose weight. Then I’d welcome stress with shaky arms and a racing heart.

It’s a good thing. I mean, I don’t want to say I’ve been sitting back and letting shit just pile up. But other people would say that. Valerie making me into a neurotic zombie was what I needed. A good fire lit under my ass to get me going. Now, I’m still totally stressed. But the fact that I’m writing an entry will  hopefully stop the train of thought that is speeding through my head.

We’ve made lists. Because we need lists. Lots of lists. I need organization and balance. Two things I’ve yet to master, but now is as good a time as any. We’re writing letters, contacting companies, and basically shopping for sponsors for our trip. If you happen to be a CEO or best friends with a CEO who is interested in supporting two fabulously talented girls with old cameras and filthy mouths, PLEASE give us a call!!! Or just check out our Kickstarter page.

Also check out this cool link.

Here is a photo of cute kittens

-M

It's all worth it in the end

About kodakkerouacs

Kodak Kerouacs is mostly about photography and travel, though notsomuch travel photography. KodakKerouacs is about living free and loud then telling everybody else about how awesome it is to be free and really, really loud. Written by two girls who love coffee, film, and the open road. View all posts by kodakkerouacs

6 responses to “She’s a maniac, MANIAC (passed out) on the floor

Leave a Reply

