Where’s the fun without a little heart palpitation?

If everything in life were easy, it wouldn’t be worth doing.

I know everyone has heard some version of this at one time or another, but its just so true. I was reading another blog by Kate McClafferty who is currently going on a road trip herself. She had this quote on her blog and I found myself reading it over and over and over again.

“I’ve been absolutely terrified every moment of my life – and I’ve never let it keep me from doing a single thing I wanted to do.”

-Georgia O’Keeffe

Wow. Talk about wow. My life. Right there. Thats it. I’m awesome at worrying. In fact, if that were a paying job I’d be a freaking millionaire right now. And I always hate myself for doing it. Again, like with the last post, its all about surrendering and all that jazz, which will be an ongoing process for me.

But reading this quote made me feel so much better. Because I can get quite nervous and anxious, and its always nice to hear when someone famous and successful was also the same way. Not that I need validation, but I’m not going to lie…its nice.
And thinking about it more, as much as I can worry and overanalyze, I’ve never let it stop me from doing what I really wanted to do. I wanted to move to California (having no job and knowing no one out there) and damn it I did. Now I want to travel the country and photograph what I see and share my art with other people. And I know I’m going to .

I’m not sure what’s going to happen along the way, but  I know one way or another it’ll be a great adventure. Whether I’m a big successful photographer in Los Angeles…or I’m a bum living in Arizona. Either one will make for some great stories.

I saw the shuttle Discovery on the news being flown to DC. It makes me realize how small and unimportant some things are when I think about where that shuttle has gone and what it has seen. The one in this photo is Explorer, down in Florida at the Kennedy Space Center.

 

About kodakkerouacs

Kodak Kerouacs is mostly about photography and travel, though notsomuch travel photography. KodakKerouacs is about living free and loud then telling everybody else about how awesome it is to be free and really, really loud. Written by two girls who love coffee, film, and the open road. View all posts by kodakkerouacs

Leave a Reply

