Versatile Blogger Award

The wonderfully funny and kind Dirt n Kids has nominated our blog for the Versatile Blogger award!

Thank you Shannon, you always keep us laughing and your posts on how to be more eco friendly inspire me to do more.

Its very exciting and flattering to be nominated for one award. I mean, I had my whole Sally Fields moment, thinking that I wouldn’t have another chance to make a speech. Now here’s another award?
Well I wont bore you with antiquated cultural references, (although don’t think I don’t have a few up my sleeve)

Both Valerie and I would just like to thank Shannon again, for nominating us and continuing to read our blog.

Alright, so we have to nominate seven bloggers for this award.

Here are seven blogs that are funny, versatile, creative, and deserving of this award.

ooamerica

jessseeker

goldenoldieads

Doctor Quack

tuningtheheart

waterfallsandcaribous

click click, shutterbug

There you have it. Now according to the rules, the nominated blog is also supposed to divulge seven facts about themselves. Well, Valerie and I have been switching between being busy, then stressed, then happy, then busy again. If you didn’t know, we’re leaving on our grand adventure tomorrow and we still haven’t packed the car.

**I know what you’re thinking, “Hey, weren’t they supposed to leave today?” You are correct! But due to a minor affair, we’re leaving Wednesday. I’ll save the details on that for another post**

So anyway, I think we’re going to have to save the facts about ourselves for later in the week when we’re already on the road and more carefree.

Thanks again Dirt N Kids for the nomination!

 

-M

About kodakkerouacs

Kodak Kerouacs is mostly about photography and travel, though notsomuch travel photography. KodakKerouacs is about living free and loud then telling everybody else about how awesome it is to be free and really, really loud. Written by two girls who love coffee, film, and the open road. View all posts by kodakkerouacs

5 responses to “Versatile Blogger Award

  • Shannon

    You’re welcome! And bon voyage! I’ll help scrape the bugs off your windshield on your drive-through, ’cause I’m handy like that. Stay safe girls.

  • Jessseeker

    Why thank you! I would like to dedicate this award to blue M&Ms, peanut butter and banana sandwiches and Hubba Bubba bubble gum. Without which, my childhood would not have been complete, 🙂 Thanks!

  • waterfallsandcaribous

    Congratulations! You guys certainly deserve some recognition for all the hard work you put into this blog 🙂 And thanks for nominating us too – we get warm fuzzies when we realise people actually read our blog!

    Good luck for your upcoming journey – you must be getting excited!!!

  • tuningtheheart

    Thank you soo much for nominating me!!! I am beyond flattered. I’m happy to know that people are actually tuning into my blog!

    So, am I supposed to comment on this post on 7 facts about myself? Or do I create my own post and link it back to you?

    Once again, thank you sooo much :’D

  • tuningtheheart

    Just so you know, I did write a post on the nomination, so I’ll link it back to you. Not sure where I go from there? http://tuningtheheart.wordpress.com/2012/05/11/cheers/

    Thanks again! P.s. love your pictures of your trip so far. Looks like you guys are having a great time!

Leave a Reply

